Dedication from an anonymous donor

A student who offered a diamond specifically purchased for the stupa send us a very moving dedication:

Moved to Offer a Diamond
– by an Anonymous, Eternally Grateful Student

Sketch of the Lama Yeshe Cremation stupas

I have been profoundly touched by the energy, teachings and love of Lama Yeshe – as well as by the devoted teachers and students of this beautiful, pure lineage of the Buddha. In a world filled with confusion and anger, Vajrapani Institute remains a rare oasis of peace and loving kindness – showing us our great potential as human beings.

Deep within my heart, I have wanted to feel complete as a living being. I have wanted to feel union. Before discovering the spiritual path, I tried to feel complete through various means … through things, activities, knowledge, work, sense stimuli, and relationships. Coming to Vajrapani has helped me expand my limited view and explore another type of union … union with the divine.

Lama Yeshe’s energy, as emanated through his cremation site, enlightenment stupa, teachings, books, devoted disciples, relics, and other means, has offered something really profound. I didn’t understand what “holy” meant until I came in contact with the 3 jewels of Buddha, dharma and sangha.

In retrospect, I can see the agitation, dissatisfaction and suffering that my previous actions created. In retrospect, I feel like I was a blind beggar who stumbled upon a rare and precious jewel in the redwoods, thanks to selfless visionaries such as Lama Yeshe, Lama Zopa Rinpoche, and their devoted disciples.

Drawing received from a donor (ps: our scanner is psychedelic...)

Based on my deep sense of love and gratitude for all that is called “Vajrapani” and “Lama Yeshe”, I feel honored and extremely grateful to be able to offer this gift. I feel that the brilliance of the diamond has no match to the brilliance of what Lama Yeshe and Lama Zopa Rinpoche have offered to so many beings.

I would like to dedicate these merits so that all beings in need of assistance may be guided by enlightened energy, so that they may quickly awaken to their inner purity and brilliance.

Donate now to help us bring this project to completion. Our target as of the February 2nd is $22,835.76.

May all who contribute in any way to this project reap the fruit of pure guru devotion, the root of the path to enlightenment, and may all their temporal and ultimate wishes be fulfilled.

Leave a comment